This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.1 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
7.7
Comfort
7.5
Property location
9.6
Facilities
7.3
Staff
8.9
Value
7.8
Reviews
    Dmitriy Suchkov
    ru
    7.9
    15 January 2018
    Very friendly personnel. Good breakfast.
    pt
    7.1
    18 September 2017
    The internet conection is really poor. Also the floor of my room should be more well cleaned. The rooms are cleaned up only once each 3 days.
    This is a charming old style villa in the beautiful location of Sopot, just 1 minute way from a wonderful beach in the baltic see. Although having a very central location is also a quiet place. The breakfast is much more than you would expect from a two star hotel; I highly recomend the delicious scrambled eggs. We feel that you are in a place with history and authenticity.
    gb
    5.4
    18 September 2017
    Disappointing weekend
    No room service or cleaning for whole stay Toiletries!! They put one tiny shampoo bottle and that was it for the weekend. Very old and tired property... tiny single beds ,, very dirty room to the point of disgusting state..
    Breakfast was good Location is very good Staff are friendly
    se
    8.8
    11 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    karen
    gb
    9.2
    8 September 2017
    a great place to stay
    i didn't realise that the room is only serviced once every 3 days by which time my bin was overflowing!
    the staff were excellent, extremely helpful and spoke wonderful english. the bed was very comfortable and there was a safe and kettle in the room. my room was quiet, as requested and had a small balcony. lovely breakfast with eggs cooked to order.here is no lift, but i knew that before i went and the lovely Marek carried up my very heavy suitcase. VERY close to the beach!
    Lucyna
    ca
    7.9
    5 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    wimichie
    au
    9.2
    5 September 2017
    Accomodation just the way I like it.
    Nothing really.
    Loved everything. It's not modern or five star and doesn't claim or try to be. Just good old fashioned service with a smile, great old building, lovely attentive staff, nice rooms, comfy beds and I believe every room has its own terrace. What more could you want. Stayed for more than two weeks, was sad to leave.
    Susanna
    se
    8.3
    24 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Oddi
    no
    6.2
    21 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Leonid
    pl
    4.6
    7 August 2017
    2 star smelly place
    Everything except for the fresh omlette for breakfast and location. The hotel is not really renovated inside, so only bathrooms are in a normal state. The room was dirty, smelly, and had old furniture. The wardrobe was so stinky i did not even risk putting my clothes there. A typical old 2 star place.
    Freshly made omlette for breakfast and location
    Linda
    se
    9.6
    3 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    bartosz
    gb
    7.5
    24 July 2017
    Worth money
    Nice place very close to the center
    julie
    gb
    7.9
    4 July 2017
    Right on the beach.
    Lounge could do with updating..very old looking.Unfortunately very old noisy wooden doors which you can hear every key turn on your landing.
    Great location right near the beach and lovely restaurants. 10 min walk to the SKM train to other towns/city.Fantastic breakfast...scrambled eggs freshly made to die for.Great 24 hr reception with good security and nice staff.Very clean room.Enjoyable stay.
    Marty
    gb
    7.9
    3 July 2017
    Communal areas need decorating.
    On our day of departure, they let us store our luggage and return to shower our son, before ordering us a taxi for the airport.
    Jenny
    se
    7.1
    23 May 2017
    Simple but worth it
    The bed. Hard in the middle and soft on the sides wich led to a big lack of comfort. Also the tv didnt work in our room.
    The location
    ch
    10
    20 May 2017
    The most relaxing days I had in a long time. The staff is very helpful and friendly, room clean, breakfast delicious.
    pl
    9.6
    9 April 2017
    Great location. The building itself is very interesting and full of character.
    Katarzyna
    gb
    7.9
    15 March 2017
    Good value for money
    Boombaras
    ua
    9.2
    1 March 2017
    Needs some renovation
    The hotel is an old nice villa, very cosy and very atmospheric. Everything is nearby: sea, shops, promenades, restaurants. Do not forget to visit Molo (sea mall) with some bread or popcorn and drop pieces up in the air to see the wonderful tornado of seagulls going round and round above your head
    Per
    no
    9.2
    22 January 2017
    Exellent - as allways :-)
    Location super, I love this Agatha Christie-like hotel
Loading reviews
Close